Award Winners

Thanks go to Kit Harvey and Lisa Wood for organising a very enjoyable awards night.
Thanks too to Lisa for the top quality trophies.

The following awards were presented:

Martin Hincliffe – Winner of the “Clubman” award – for helping with weather station relocating and generally attending and volunteering for everything!
Tom Kane – Winner of the Dunstable XC League with 250.2 points
Hugh Miller – Chris Ellison award (for longest XC from a club site) – For his 178km flight from Sharpenhoe Clappers to Castle Cary, Somerset. A new site record! Sharpenhoe previously Pete Roberts 98 miles (159Km) in 1998
Damien Masterson – Most improved CP (HG))
Chai Anich – Most improved CP (PG)

The following special one off awards were also presented.
Marcus Goldsmith – Plastered award. For breaking his arm on a flying hol. And for eventually getting it plastered sometime later
Andrew Hollidge – A new site record (on an overcast day) from Dunstable with an XC of 153.9 km on his Hang Glider. Dunstable record previously 70M (112KM) in 1989 by Pete Roberts.

AndrewH Damien

Andrew and Damien receiving their awards.